The second edition of the Helios Collective’s Formations masterclass series will take place 14-25 November.

The masterclasses allow participants to engage with the development of three new operas with the aid of leading industry figures.

Supported by ENO, the 2016 masterclasses will be led by Mark Wigglesworth, Janis Kelly, Judith Weir, David Pountney, James Clutton, Stephen Medcalf, Jonathan Moore and Brian Dickie.

The three works selected for this year’s masterclasses are:

  • Dead Equal (composer: Rose Miranda Hall; librettist: Lila Palmer)
  • FOR the LOVE of THORSTEIN SHIVER (composer & librettist: Alex Paxton)
  • Yellow Wallpaper (composer: Grace Evangeline Mason; librettist: Grace Evangeline Mason from Charlotte Perkins Gilman)

Tickets cost £10 (concessions £5).