A new cohort of six young artists has been selected to join the City Music Foundation programme.

The successful applicants were chosen following a series of audition stages, culminating in a final live audition chaired by festival curator Ian Ritchie.

The 2018 artists are:

  • A4 Brass Quartet
  • Helen Charlston (mezzo soprano)
  • Toby Hughes (double bass)
  • Ariana Kashefi (cello)
  • Tom Millar (piano and composer)
  • Emily Sun (violin)

They will now receive specialised mentoring, professional development and promotional tools designed to help them develop successful careers as musicians.

For more information about CMF’s work and each of the artists, visit http://www.citymusicfoundation.org/