Rhinegold George Vass

Katy Wright

Deputy Editor, Classical Music

Basca announces 2017 Gold Badge recipients

4:11, 4th September 2017

Basca (British Academy of Songwriters, Composers and Authors) has announced the recipients of the 2017 Gold Badge Awards.

The awards acknowledge individuals who have made significant contributions to the worlds of jazz, contemporary classical, film & television music, and songwriting.

Launched in 1974 to acknowledge those in the music industry who support or promote the work of songwriters and composers, the Gold Badge Awards have recognised over 500 individuals to date.

Gold Badge recipients for 2017 are:

  • Gary Crosby OBE
  • Susanna Eastburn
  • Michael Gibbs
  • Tim Ingham
  • Sarah Liversedge
  • Paulette Long OBE
  • Steve Parr
  • Maggie Rodford
  • Emeli Sandé MBE
  • George Vass
  • Martyn Ware
  • Jon Webster

Basca chair Crispin Hunt, said: ‘Music is rarely created only by musicians, just as musicians rarely create only music. At the 2017 Gold Badge Awards, Basca is honoured to recognise these exceptional individuals whose talent, taste, protection and purpose is an inspiration to all in British Music writing and whose unique contribution to British Music deserves to be celebrated.’


From Rhinegold Media & Events
Featured products